Mrs. Sims MISD Teacher of the Year Finalist

The elementary and secondary TOY finalists will be recognized and a winner in each category will be announced at the MISD Employee Awards Banquet on Thursday, May 13. The awards event happens annually to honor retirees, campus teachers of the year, Heartbeat Award, Shining Star Award and service award recipients.

Elementary Teacher of the Year Finalists 
•    Stephani Wallace – Alice Ponder Elementary School 
•    Angela Sims – Elizabeth Smith Elementary School 
•    Hadley Brown– Roberta Tipps Elementary School 

Secondary Teacher of the Year Finalists 
•    Justin Maenner – Jerry Knight STEM Academy 
•    Katherine Levenson – Early College High School 
•    Anthony Sheppard – Lake Ridge High School